Home:Main Menu>ABOUT US


The College of Humanities and Social Sciences was formed in 2001 and is presently comprised of 4 departments, 1 graduate institute and 2 centers: These include the Department of Applied English, the Department of Applied Japanese, the Department of Child Care, Department of Senior Services, the Graduate Institute of Educational Leadership and Evaluation, the Center for Teacher Education, and the Center for Bilingual Education. Among them, the Department of Applied English and the Department of Applied Japanese have master degree programs. The college aims to develop a greater appreciation of the humanities and social concerns, integrate technology into education, and promote holistic education.

Organizational Chart